# JAGDA Organogram

[as of 9th March 2023]

## General Assembly

Held annually

# **Executive Board**

Meets quarterly Consists of 16 Directors President: Taku Satoh Vice Presidents: Kazufumi Nagai, Kenya Hara

### Steering Committee

Meets quarterly Consists of 33 Members

### Secretariat

Practical business for the association's smooth operation project implementation, and coordination with corporate lawyers and tax accountants Number of full-time staff: 7 Secretary General: Nobumitsu Oseko

### Finance and General Purposes Committee

Consolidate the governing regulations Liaise with public sectors and design-related organizations Administrate membership Prepare for budgets and financial statements

### **Public Relations Committee**

Promote social insurance and welfare programs

Promote public relations activities

#### **Newsletter Committee**

Edit and publish bulletin JAGDA Report, newsletter JAGDA Map and e-news JAGDA News Send direct mails

# **Exhibition Committee**

Organize (traveling) exhibitions Organize Design Hub exhibitions

### **Education Committee**

Develop design education initiatives

### Design for Community Committee

Organize projects on locally produced designs

#### Committee for Protection of Creative Work

Advocate for intellectual property rights and design fees Organize seminars and publish reports

# Digital Media Committee

Manage the JAGDA official site, members-only site, and EC site Exhibit/publish/research on topics related to digital media

#### International Committee

Liaise with the International Council of Design (ICoD) Organize international traveling exhibitions

### Design Hub Committee

Administrate Tokyo Midtown Design Hub, plan and execute its projects

### Yearbook Committee

Plan, edit and publish the yearbook Graphic Design in Japan Organize judging session (in parallel with selection of JAGDA Award and JAGDA New Designer Award, and nominations for Yusaku Kamekura Design Award)

### Student Grand Prix Committee

Organize poster competition for students

# Regional Committee

Promote initiatives to activate regional chapters

# National Congress Committee (installed as needed)

Plan and execute national congress

## Election Committee (installed as needed)

Manage election to nominate board directors and to appoint regional representatives

## **Board of Directors 2022-2023**

### **Directors**

Taku Satoh [President] Kazufumi Nagai [Vice President] Kenva Hara [Vice President] Katsumi Asaba Masanori Amano

Ken Miki (16 persons)

Makoto Arai Katsumi Imai Hitomi Sago Norito Shinmura Shigeru Takeo

Shunichi Tanaka

Kazunari Hattori Terumi Hanagata Takeshi Morisawa Taro Yamamoto

### Auditors Kaoru Kasai Yuki Kikutake (2 persons)

# Members of Steering Committee 2022–2023

Katsunori Aoki Shintaro Ajioka Yoshishige Adachi Takuva Abe Ikuo Amano Rvuta Ishikawa Koji Iyama Yoshiaki Irobe Koji Iwagami Yuri Uenishi Akio Ogawa Tomoya Kaishi

Masahiro Kakinokihara Junya Kamada Kavo Kawakami Atsuki Kikuchi Shogo Kishino Rvohei "Wabi" Kudo Katsuhiko Shibuya Masayuki Shimizu Shinnoske Sugisaki Mitsunori Taoda Shigehisa Takenaga Naruki Takemura

Yuii Tokuda Yasuhito Nagahara Norio Nakamura Masaaki Hiromura Osamu Fukushima Norio Fujishiro Akiko Masunaga Kei Matsushita Hiroshi Mitsushima (33 persons)

## Committee Members 2022–2023

Committee	Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Finance and General Purposes	Ikuo Amano	-	Misa Awatsuji, Kayo Kawakami, Yutaka Saito, Shino Suefusa Tetsuji Yamamoto
Public Relations	Yuji Tokuda	-	Shogo Kishino, Miho Tanaka
Newsletter	Yoshiaki Irobe	Ken Okamoto	Tomohiro Okazaki, Hiroyasu Kimura, Yuki Harada, Naoko Fukuoka
Exhibition	Osamu Fukushima	-	Toru Aoyagi, Atsuko Kimura, Hisashi Todoroki, Masahiro Nohjima, Hideyuki Fukuda, Shingo Yoshida
Education	Kei Matsushita	-	Tomoya Kaishi, Yuichiro Takahashi, Masashi Tentaku
Design for Community	Akiko Masunaga	Yoshishige Adachi	Hitomi Sago, Kazuki Sumi, Ichinosuke Takagi, Kotaro Tominaga
Protection of Creative Work	Shintaro Ajioka	Makoto Ueki	Takumi Inubushi, Tomohiro Kaji, Kyoko Katsumoto, Hiroko Kitagawa, Taisei, Daisuke Takiwaki, Yuichiro Tanaka, Masanobu Narusawa, Tomoko Fujisaki, Miki Honda
Digital Media	Yasuhito Nagahara	Ryoji Tanaka	Shun Sasaki, Saeka Shoda, Moe Nishiyama
International	Katsuhiko Shibuya	Shingo Noma	Ryuhei Nakadai, So Hashizume
Design Hub	Masaaki Hiromura	-	-
Yearbook	Norio Nakamura	Akiko Sekimoto	Shun Ishizuka, Mariko Okazaki, Ryoji Tanaka, Shunya Hagiwara
Student Grand Prix	Koji Iyama	Norito Shinmura	Takafumi Kusagaya, Koichi Kosugi, Chiharu Shimizu
Regional	Masayuki Shimizu	Shigehisa Takenaga	Naruki Takemura, Takehiro Wada

# Local Representatives 2022-2023

Kenichi Sato Yoko Sudo [Hokkaido Central] [[baraki] Kohei Tamagawa TRA [Hokkaido East] [Tochiqi] Maru TBA [Aomori] [Gunma] Kenichi Kuromaru Yasuyuki Nagai [lwate] [Saitama] Yuichiro Takahashi Noriyuki Kasai [Mivaqi] [Chiba] Keietsu Ito Keiko Izumi [Akita] [Kanagawa] Akio Akanuma Kenichiro Kikkawa [Yamagata] [Niigata] Tetsuya Sato TBA [Fukushima] [Yamanashi]

[Nagano] TRA [Tokvo] Takashi Takamori [Toyama] Katsura Matsuzawa [Ishikawa] Ai Maeda [Fukui] Eiji Sumi [Gifu] Kazumi Kosugi [Shizuoka] Masayuki Torii

Noriyuki Aizawa

Hideo Ebara [Shiga] Yasushi Nakai [Kyoto] Shingo Takehiro [Osaka] Takehiro Wada [Hyogo] TBA [Nara] TBA [Wakayama] Seiki Ishikawa [Tottori]

TRA

[Mie]

Katsuhide Funo [Shimane] Hideto Sato [Okayama] Michitomo Sekiura [Hiroshima] Akira Kuwahara [Yamaquchi] Takashi Yosomiya [Tokushima] Koichi Idebuchi [Kagawa] Satomi Ando [Ehime] Mika Momota [Kochi]

Kenta Nagano [Fukuoka] TRA [Saga] Kahan Ishimoto [Nagasaki] Satoshi Tsuda [Kumamoto] TBA [Oita] Rie Kakinoki [Miyazaki] Shigehiko Sumiyoshi [Kagoshima] Yasuhiko Uchima [Okinawa]

## Corporate Members [72 entities, listed in alphabetical order]

Adobe Inc.

Anabuki College Fukuyama

Anabuki College of Design at Hiroshima

Anabuki Design College Arrival Quality Inc.

Art Print Japan Co., Ltd. Asahi Shimbun Publishing Co., Ltd.

BFX Co. Ltd. Chuo Printing Co., Ltd.

Daiichi Seihan Co., Ltd. DAIKO WEDO creative & development inc. Dentsu Inc.

DIC Color Design, Inc.

**DNP Foundation for Cultural Promotion** Dyna Comware Corp. Eight Printing Co., Ltd.

Free Flight Co., Ltd. FUJIFILM Business Innovation Japan Corp.

Fukuoka Design School Haguruma Co. Ltd. Hakuhodo Inc. Heiwa Paper Co., Ltd.

Hokkaido College of Art & Design Hokutosha Co., Ltd. Human Academy Co., Ltd.

Kansai Art Printing Inc. Kawahara Design and Art Colledge Kontrapunkt Japan

Kose Corp.

Kumamoto Design Professional Training College

Kuwasawa Design School Kyodo Printing Co., Ltd. L&C Design Inc.

Light Publicity Co., Ltd. Misawa Homes Co., Ltd. Mitsumura Printing Co., Ltd. Mochizuki Printing Co., Ltd. Morisawa Inc.

Musashino Art University Naito Process Screen Printing Inc.

Nakagawa Chemical Inc. Nakashima & Co., Ltd. Nippon Designers School Nippon Engineering College Ochabi Design and Art College

Oji F-tex Co., Ltd. Oricom Co., Ltd. Osaka Designers' College Recruit Hoidings Co., Ltd. Ricoh Co., Ltd.

Rikuyosha Co., Ltd. Seibundo Shinkosha Publishing Co., Ltd.

Seiko Watch Corp. Shibuya Bunsenkaku Co., Ltd. Shiseido Creative Co., Ltd. Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.

Sozosha College of Design Sun-Ad Co., Ltd. Suntory Holdings Ltd. Takeo Co., Ltd. The Mainichi Newspapers Co., Ltd.

The Nippon Design Center, Inc. Tokushu Tokai Paper Co., Ltd. Tokvo Design Academy Tokyo Designplex Institute Tokyo Midtown Management Co., Ltd.

Too Corp Toppan Inc.

Toyo Seikan Group Holdings, Ltd. Tsukamoto Gakuin Institute Yamada Photo Process Co., Ltd.

Yamato Inc.