JAGDA Organogram

[as of 10th April 2024]

General Assembly

Held annually

Executive Board

Meets quarterly Consists of 16 Directors President: Taku Satoh Vice Presidents: Kazufumi Nagai, Kenya Hara Steering Committee Meets quarterly Consists of 33 Members

Secretariat

Practical business for the association's smooth operation. project implementation, and coordination with corporate lawyers and tax accountants Number of full-time staff: 7 Secretary General: Nobumitsu Oseko

Board of Directors 2022-2023

Directors Taku Satoh [President] Kazufumi Nagai [Vice President] Kenva Hara [Vice President] Katsumi Asaba Masanori Amano Hitomi Sago Norito Shinmura Manabu Suematsu Shigeru Takeo Mitsuhiro Nakao Kazunari Hattor

Terumi Hanagata Hideyasu Machida Ken Miki Takeshi Morisawa Taro Yamamoto (16 persons)

Auditors Kaoru Kasai Yuki Kikutake (2 persons)

Finance and General Purposes Committee

Consolidate the governing regulations Liaise with public sectors and design-related organizations Administrate membership Prepare for budgets and financial statements Promote social insurance and welfare programs

Public Relations Committee

Promote public relations activities

Newsletter Committee

Edit and publish bulletin JAGDA Report, newsletter JAGDA Map and e-news JAGDA News Send direct mails

Exhibition Committee

Organize (traveling) exhibitions Organize Design Hub exhibitions

Education Committee

Develop design education initiatives

Design for Community Committee

Organize projects on locally produced designs

Committee for Protection of Creative Work

Advocate for intellectual property rights and design fees Organize seminars and publish reports

Digital Media Committee

Manage the JAGDA official site, members-only site, and EC site Exhibit/publish/research on topics related to digital media

International Committee

Liaise with the International Council of Design (ICoD) Organize international traveling exhibitions

Design Hub Committee

Administrate Tokyo Midtown Design Hub, plan and execute its projects

Yearbook Committee

Plan, edit and publish the yearbook Graphic Design in Japan Organize judging session (in parallel with selection of JAGDA Award and JAGDA New Designer Award, and nominations for Yusaku Kamekura Design Award)

Student Grand Prix Committee

Organize poster competition for students

Regional Committee

Promote initiatives to activate regional chapters

National Congress Committee (installed as needed)

Plan and execute national congress

Election Committee (installed as needed)

Manage election to nominate board directors and to appoint regional representatives

Members of Steering Committee 2022–2023

Katsunori Aoki Shintaro Ajioka Yoshishige Adachi Takuva Abe Ikuo Amano Rvuta Ishikawa Koji Iyama Yoshiaki Irobe Koii Iwagami Yuri Uenishi Akio Ogawa Tomoya Kaishi

Masahiro Kakinokihara Yuii Tokuda Junya Kamada Yasuhito Nagahara Kavo Kawakami Norio Nakamura Atsuki Kikuchi Masaaki Hiromura Osamu Fukushima Shogo Kishino Rvohei "Wabi" Kudo Norio Fujishiro Katsuhiko Shibuya Akiko Masunaga Masayuki Shimizu Kei Matsushita Shinnoske Sugisaki Hiroshi Mitsushima Mitsunori Taoda (33 persons) Shigehisa Takenaga Naruki Takemura

Committee Members 2022–2023

Committee	Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Finance and General Purposes	Ikuo Amano	-	Misa Awatsuji, Kayo Kawakami, Yutaka Saito, Shino Suefusa Tetsuji Yamamoto
Public Relations	Yuji Tokuda	-	Shogo Kishino, Miho Tanaka
Newsletter	Yoshiaki Irobe	Ken Okamoto	Tomohiro Okazaki, Hiroyasu Kimura, Yuki Harada, Naoko Fukuoka
Exhibition	Osamu Fukushima	-	Toru Aoyagi, Atsuko Kimura, Hisashi Todoroki, Masahiro Nohjima, Hideyuki Fukuda, Shingo Yoshida
Education	Kei Matsushita	-	Tomoya Kaishi, Yuichiro Takahashi, Masashi Tentaku
Design for Community	Akiko Masunaga	Yoshishige Adachi	Hitomi Sago, Kazuki Sumi, Kotaro Tominaga, Sakiko Nagasuna
Protection of Creative Work	Shintaro Ajioka	Makoto Ueki	Takumi Inubushi, Tomohiro Kaji, Kyoko Katsumoto, Hiroko Kitagawa, Taisei, Daisuke Takiwaki, Yuichiro Tanaka, Masanobu Narusawa, Tomoko Fujisaki, Miki Honda
Digital Media	Yasuhito Nagahara	Ryoji Tanaka	Shun Sasaki, Saeka Shoda, Moe Nishiyama
International	Katsuhiko Shibuya	Ryuhei Nakadai	Shingo Noma, So Hashizume
Design Hub	Masaaki Hiromura	-	-
Yearbook	Norio Nakamura	Akiko Sekimoto	Shun Ishizuka, Mariko Okazaki, Ryoji Tanaka, Shunya Hagiwara
Student Grand Prix	Koji Iyama	Norito Shinmura	Takafumi Kusagaya, Koichi Kosugi, Chiharu Shimizu
Regional	Masayuki Shimizu	Shigehisa Takenaga	Naruki Takemura, Takehiro Wada

Local Representatives 2022-2023

[/

[]

Kenichi Sato	Yoko Sudo	Noriyuki Aizawa	TBA
Hokkaido Central]	[Ibaraki]	[Nagano]	[Mie]
ГВА	Kohei Tamagawa	Shun Sasaki	Hideo Eba
Hokkaido East]	[Tochigi]	[Tokyo]	[Shiga]
Varu	TBA	Takashi Takamori	Yasushi N
Aomori]	[Gunma]	[Toyama]	[Kyoto]
Kenichi Kuromaru	Yasuyuki Nagai	Katsura Matsuzawa	Shingo Ta
Iwate]	[Saitama]	[Ishikawa]	[Osaka]
Yuichiro Takahashi	Noriyuki Kasai	Ai Maeda	Takehiro \
Miyagi]	[Chiba]	[Fukui]	[Hyogo]
Keietsu Ito	Keiko Izumi	Eiji Sumi	TBA
Akita]	[Kanagawa]	[Gifu]	[Nara]
Akio Akanuma	Kenichiro Kikkawa	Kazumi Kosugi	TBA
Yamagata]	[Niigata]	[Shizuoka]	[Wakayama
Tetsuya Sato	ТВА	Masayuki Torii	Seiki Ishik
Fukushima]	[Yamanashi]	[Aichi]	[Tottori]

Corporate Members [69 entities, listed in alphabetical order]

Adobe Inc. Anabuki College Fukuyama Anabuki College of Design at Hiroshima Anabuki Design College Arrival Quality Inc. Art Print Japan Co., Ltd. Asahi Shimbun Publishing Co., Ltd. Chuo Printing Co., Ltd. Daiichi Seihan Co., Ltd. DAIKO WEDO creative & development inc. Dentsu Inc. DIC Color Design, Inc. DNP Foundation for Cultural Promotion Dyna Comware Corp. Eight Printing Co., Ltd. Free Flight Co., Ltd. FUJIFILM Business Innovation Japan Corp. Fukuoka Design School Haguruma Co., Ltd. Hakuhodo Inc Heiwa Paper Co., Ltd. Hokkaido College of Art & Design Hokutosha Co., Ltd. Kawahara Design and Art Colledge KOKIHIFUMI inc. Kontrapunkt Japan Kose Corp. Kuwasawa Design School

Kyodo Printing Co., Ltd. L&C Design Inc. Light Publicity Co., Ltd. Misawa Homes Co., Ltd. Mitsumura Printing Co., Ltd. Mochizuki Printing Co., Ltd. Morisawa Inc. Musashino Art University Naito Process Screen Printing Inc. Nakagawa Chemical Inc. Nakashima & Co I td Nippon Designers School Nippon Engineering College Ochabi Design and Art College Oji F-tex Co., Ltd. Oricom Co., Ltd. Osaka Designer Academy Recruit Hoidings Co., Ltd. Ricoh Co., Ltd. Rikuvosha Co I td Seibundo Shinkosha Publishing Co., Ltd. Seiko Watch Corp. Shibuya Bunsenkaku Co., Ltd. Shiseido Creative Co., Ltd. Sompo Japan Insurance Inc. Sozosha College of Design Sun-Ad Co., Ltd. Suntory Holdings I td

bara

Nakai

akehiro

Wada

ıal ikawa Katsuhide Funo [Shimane] Hideto Sato [Okayama] Michitomo Sekiura [Hiroshima] Akira Kuwahara [Yamaguchi] Takashi Yosomiya [Tokushima] Koichi Idebuch [Kagawa] Satomi Ando [Ehime] Mika Momota [Kochi]

Kenta Nagano [Fukuoka] TRA [Saga] Kahan Ishimoto [Nagasaki] Satoshi Tsuda [Kumamoto] TBA [Oita] Rie Kakinoki [Miyazaki] Shigehiko Sumiyoshi [Kagoshima] Yasuhiko Uchima [Okinawa]

Takeo Co., Ltd. The Mainichi Newspapers Co., Ltd. The Nippon Design Center, Inc. Tokushu Tokai Paper Co., Ltd. Tokyo Design Academy Tokyo Designplex Institute Tokvo Midtown Management Co., Ltd. Too Corp. TOPPAN Inc. Toyo Seikan Group Holdings, Ltd. Tsukamoto Gakuin Institute Yamada Photo Process Co., Ltd. Yamato Inc.