[as of 8th Apr 2025]

General Assembly

Held annually

Executive Board

Meets quarterly Consists of 16 Directors President: Kazufumi Nagai Vice Presidents: Hitomi Sago, Kazunari Hattori Steering Committee Meets quarterly Consists of 33 Members

Secretariat

Practical business for the association's smooth operation project implementation, and coordination with corporate lawyers and tax accountants Number of full-time staff: 7 Secretary General: Nobumitsu Oseko

Board of Directors 2024-2025

Directors Kazufumi Nagai [President] Hitomi Sago [Vice President] Kazunari Hattori [Vice President] Katsumi Asaba Masanori Amano Kashiwa Sato Taku Satoh Norito Shinmura Manabu Suematsu Hideki Takahashi Shigeru Takeo

Terumi Hanaqata Kenya Hara Hidevasu Machida Takeshi Morisawa Taro Yamamoto (16 persons)

Auditors Kaoru Kasai Yuki Kikutake (2 persons)

Finance and General Purposes Committee

Finance and General Purposes Team Consolidate the governing regulations Liaise with public sectors and design-related organizations Administrate membership Prepare for budgets and financial statements Promote social insurance and welfare programs

Regional Team Promote initiatives to activate regional chapters

Design Hub Team Administrate Tokyo Midtown Design Hub, plan and execute its projects

Public Relations Committee

Promote public relations activities

Newsletter Committee

Edit and publish bulletin JAGDA Report, newsletter JAGDA Map and e-news JAGDA News Send direct mails

Exhibition Committee

Organize (traveling) exhibitions Organize Design Hub exhibitions

Education Committee

Develop design education initiatives

Design for Community Committee

Organize projects on locally produced designs

Committee for Protection of Creative Work

Advocate for intellectual property rights and design fees Organize seminars and publish reports

Digital Media Committee

Manage the JAGDA official site, members-only site, and EC site Exhibit/publish/research on topics related to digital media

International Committee

Liaise with the International Council of Design (ICoD) Organize international traveling exhibitions

Yearbook Committee

Plan, edit and publish the yearbook Graphic Design in Japan Organize judging session (in parallel with selection of JAGDA Award and JAGDA New Designer Award, and nominations for Yusaku Kamekura Design Award)

Student Grand Prix Committee

Organize poster competition for students

National Congress Committee (installed as needed)

Plan and execute national congress

Election Committee (installed as needed)

Manage election to nominate board directors and to appoint regional representatives

Members of Steering Committee 2024–2025

Shoao Kishino

Hideto Sato

Shingo Takehiro

Ryoji Tanaka

Naruki Takemura

Katsunori Aoki Shintaro Ajioka Rvuta Ishikawa Yoko Inoue Koji Iyama Yoshiaki Irobe Koji Iwagami Yuri Uenishi Masahiro Kakinokihara Junya Kamada Kayo Kawakami Atsuki Kikuchi

Yuii Tokuda Ryohei "Wabi" Kudo Ryuhei Nakadai Norio Nakamura Tomoko Fujisaki Katsuhiko Shibuva Masayuki Shimizu Norio Fujishiro Shinnoske Sugisaki Akiko Masunaga Michitomo Sekiura Kei Matsushita Yuichiro Takahashi Hiroshi Mitsushima Shigehisa Takenaga Yumivo Mivata (33 persons)

Committee Members 2024–2025

Committee	Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Finance and General Purposes	Kayo Kawakami	-	[Finance and General Purposes] Ikuo Amano, Misa Awatsuji, Yutaka Saito, Shino Suefusa, Tetsuji Yamamoto [Regional] Masayuki Shimizu, Shigehisa Takenaga, Naruki Takemura, Takehiro Wada [Design Hub] Masaaki Hiromura
Public Relations	Yuji Tokuda	-	Miho Tanaka
Newsletter	Yoshiaki Irobe	Ken Okamoto	Tomohiro Okazaki, Hiroyasu Kimura, Chiharu Kodama, Yuki Harada, Naoko Fukuoka
Exhibition	Shogo Kishino	Mina Tabei	Junya Kamada, Masashi Murakami, Kako Fujita
Education	Tomoya Kaishi	Masashi Tentaku	Yuka Shiramoto, Naonori Yago
Design for Community	Akiko Masunaga	-	Kazuki Sumi, Sakiko Nagasuna
Protection of Creative Work	Tomoko Fujisaki	Shintaro Ajioka, Makoto Ueki	Tomohiro Kaji, Kyoko Katsumoto, Hiroko Kitagawa, Daisuke Takiwaki, Yuichiro Tanaka, Miki Honda
Digital Media	Ryoji Tanaka	Mio Yokota	Shun Sasaki, Saeka Shoda, Yasuhito Nagahara, Moe Nishiyama
International	Ryuhei Nakadai	Katsuhiko Shibuya	-
Yearbook	Norio Nakamura	Akiko Sekimoto	Mariko Okazaki, Shunya Hagiwara
Student Grand Prix	Koji Iyama	Norito Shinmura	Takafumi Kusagaya, Koichi Kosugi, Chiharu Shimizu,

Local Representatives 2024–2025

Kazuhiro Kikuchi	Yoko Sudo	Ryo Mizoguchi	Toshihik
[Hokkaido Central]	[Ibaraki]	[Nagano]	[Mie]
TBA	Kohei Tamagawa	Miori Takeda	Koichiro
[Hokkaido East]	[Tochigi]	[Tokyo]	[Shiga]
Asobi Sasaki	Hideaki Okada	Tomomi Sumida	Manabi
[Aomori]	[Gunma]	[Toyama]	[Kyoto]
Saki Makino	Yasuyuki Nagai	Katsura Matsuzawa	Shinjiro
[lwate]	[Saitama]	[Ishikawa]	[Osaka]
Ryo Miura	Noriyuki Kasai	Ai Maeda	Takehiro
[Miyagi]	[Chiba]	[Fukui]	[Hyogo]
Keietsu Ito	Takehiko Tsutsumi	TBA	Kanako
[Akita]	[Kanagawa]	[Gifu]	[Nara]
Kenji Aihara	Kazunari Sako	Naoki Ikegami	Sachiyo
[Yamagata]	[Niigata]	[Shizuoka]	[Wakayar
Tetsuya Sato	Hiroshi Nakajima	Koji Nakamori	Seiki Ish
[Fukushima]	[Yamanashi]	[Aichi]	[Tottori]

Corporate Members [70 entities, listed in alphabetical order]

Adobe Inc. Anabuki College Fukuyama Anabuki College of Design at Hiroshima Anabuki Design College Arrival Quality Inc. Art Print Japan Co., Ltd. Asahi Shimbun Publishing Co., Ltd. Chuo Printing Co., Ltd. Daiichi Seihan Co., Ltd. Daiko Advertising inc. Dentsu Inc. DIC Color Design, Inc. DNP Foundation for Cultural Promotion Dyna Comware Corp. Eight Printing Co., Ltd. Fujifilm Business Innovation Japan Corp. Fukuoka Design School Haguruma Co., Ltd. Hakuhodo Inc. Heiwa Paper Co I td Hokkaido College of Art & Design Hokutosha Co., Ltd. I'll Inc. Kawahara Design and Art Colledge Kokihifumi Inc. Kontrapunkt Japan Kose Corp. Kuwasawa Design School

Kyodo Printing Co., Ltd. L&C Design Inc. Light Publicity Co., Ltd. Misawa Homes Co., Ltd. Mitsumura Printing Co., Ltd. Mochizuki Printing Co., Ltd. Morisawa Inc. Musashino Art University Naito Process Screen Printing Inc. Nakagawa Chemical Inc. Nakashima & Co I td Nippon Designers School Nippon Engineering College Ochabi Design and Art College Oji F-tex Co., Ltd. Oricom Co., Ltd. Osaka Designer Academy Prints21, Inc. Recruit Hoidings Co., Ltd. Ricoh Co I td Rikuyosha Co., Ltd. Seibundo Shinkosha Publishing Co., Ltd. Seiko Watch Corp. Shibuya Bunsenkaku Co., Ltd. Shiseido Creative Co., Ltd. Sompo Japan Insurance Inc. Sozosha College of Design Sun-Ad Co., Ltd.

Members	
---------	--

Seri Tanaka, Takeo Nakano, Agata Yamaguchi

Katsuhide Funo ko Hanai [Shimane] o Nishi Fumiki Yoshivuk [Okavama] Nami Yabuki i Sasaki [Hiroshima] Takeuch Yoshito Nagata [Yamaquchi] ro Wada Takashi Yosomiya [Tokushima] Ide ТВА [Kagawa] o Fujito Satomi Ando amal [Ehime] Kazuaki Komatsu hikawa [Kochi]

Masanori Shimogawa [Fukuoka] TBA [Saga] Tsukasa Nodomi [Nagasaki] Satoshi Tsuda [Kumamoto] Kenichi Nishiguchi [Oita] Koji Furukawa [Miyazaki] Shigehiko Sumiyoshi [Kagoshima] Yasuhiko Uchima [Okinawa]

Suntory Holdings Ltd. Takeo Co., Ltd. The Mainichi Newspapers Co., Ltd. The Nippon Design Center, Inc. Tokushu Tokai Paper Co., Ltd. Tokyo Design Academy Tokvo Designplex Institute Tokyo Midtown Management Co., Ltd. Too Corp. Toppan Inc. Toyo Seikan Group Holdings, Ltd. Tsukamoto Gakuin Institute Yamada Photo Process Co., Ltd. Yamato Inc.